Today I Learned

Some of the things I've learned every day since Oct 10, 2016

240: Update

As might be obvious, I’m no longer making posts in this series.

A few months ago I went from being a full-time student to my first full-time software engineering position, and while I’m still learning something new every day, the major differences with respect to this project are that the things I’m now learning are 1) proprietary more often than not, prohibiting me from posting them without a considerable amount of abstraction, and 2) of a concrete and not very general nature, which doesn’t make for good/useful posting material on it’s own and also doesn’t work well with the first point.

Effectively, I’m taking a hiatus from focusing exclusively on learning abstract principles in order to focus on getting more comfortable with their implementation, and more effective in the ‘applied’ side of applied mathematics.

Even thought this project was never really meant to have an audience other than myself, thanks to anyone who bothered to read this stuff. I hope you found it useful in some sense of the word.

Leave a comment